McMillan named as deputy


Ashburton mayor Neil Brown has named Methven councillor Liz McMillan as his deputy.
The announcement was made at the inaugural meeting of council today.
The council this term will have five standing committees – audit risk and finance, bylaw and policy, community services, environmental services and infrastructure services.
Returning councillor Leen Braam will lead audit risk and finance, new councillor John Falloon will lead the bylaw and policy committee, former mayor Angus McKay takes on community services, returning councillor Diane Rawlinson will head environmental services and long-time councillor Stuart Wilson will lead the infrastructure services committee.Best SneakersNike Shoes